The price of a membership level is set when it is created. If you need to change the price of an existing membership level, there is an important detail to consider.
Does the membership level have active memberships?
If there have never been any active members on a membership level, the price of the level can be safely changed at any time.
If, however, there have been members on a membership level, it is recommended that the price not be changed. Price changes in RCP will not be synced to the payment gateway. Instead of changing the price of the membership level, it is recommended that you create a new membership level to replace the original one and then set the status of the original membership level to Inactive. Changing the status to Inactive will hide it from the registration form but not affect the accounts of existing members.
Do not delete the original membership level if it has active memberships.
Note: Customers who sign up with auto-renew enabled will continue to have their automatic renewals processed, even if the membership level is deactivated.
Does changing the price of a membership level affect existing memberships?
As stated above, changing the price of a membership level with active members is not recommended, but if you do choose to change the price anyway, existing accounts will not be affected. The amount they pay each renewal period will remain unchanged.
To learn more about Active vs Inactive Membership Levels, click here.