How to Rollback from a Stash Live Snapshot

Stash Live snapshots are stored as separate backup entries. You can find all recent snapshots via wp-dashboard ► BackupBuddy ► Stash Live.

stash_live_restore_one.jpg

When hovering over the snapshot you wish to rollback to, the option to "Copy to Local" will be displayed.

stash_live_restore_two.jpg

Click the "Copy to Local" option, and the snapshot will be transferred to the BackupBuddy "Backups" section, from where you can restore the snapshot (i.e. perform a so-called "database rollback") just as you would with any other backup restoration.

stash_live_restore_three.jpg

stash_live_restore_four.jpg

 

Once you click "Restore" you will see the file(s) begin to process. You can navigate away from the screen while the restore is happening.

stash_live_restore_five.jpg 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk