Clearing the Scheduled Maintenance warning

Occasionally you may come across the following message:  Briefly unavailable for scheduled maintenance. Check back in a minute. 

WordPress places a file named .maintenance in the /web/content folder. This is usually added as part of the automatic upgrade process. If that file exists, then visitors will see the message above.

To clear that message from being displayed to visitors, you will access your site via SFTP. Once logged in, you will navigate to the /web/content directory and delete the .maintenance file. This will allow your site to be displayed again without that error. It is recommended to check your website once removed to ensure that everything is functioning properly.

Powered by Zendesk